Dr. Susan Taylor elected to the National Academy of Sciences Governing Council

Two scientists from UC San Diego have been elected to the governing council of the National Academy of Sciences, the nation’s preeminent organization of scientists, which advises Congress and the U.S. government on matters of science and technology. They are former UC San Diego Chancellor and University of California President Robert C. Dynes, now a professor of physics at UCSD, and Susan S. Taylor, a professor in UCSD’s Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry and Department of Pharmacology, and a Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator.

Full story