Professors Michael G. Rosenfeld & Steve Kay elected as AAAS Fellows

Five professors at the University of California, San Diego have been named 2009 Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, the nation’s largest scientific organization. Don W. Cleveland, Steve A. Kay, Kimberly Prather, Michael G. Rosenfeld and Robert Schmidt were among 531 individuals this year selected by colleagues in their disciplines to be honored by the association for “efforts toward advancing science applications that are deemed scientifically or socially distinguished.”

Full story